Export Controls - Embargoed Countries

Back to Export Controls Table Of Contents

Office of Foreign Assets Control - OFAC - Embargoed Countries

The Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) in the Treasury Department administers and enforces boycotts that have been imposed against specific countries based on reasons of foreign policy, national security, or international agreements. Full descriptions of all countries currently subject to sanction programs under federal regulations are available at - Link

NOTE: UC has secured OFAC licenses for research in embargoed countries. However, it can be a lengthy process.